Skip to main content


Hammon School has had many talented speech students over the last thirty plus years.  The school boasts 8 State Championships, 5 State Runner-up titles and 10 All Staters. 


State Champions & All Staters in Individual Events

2002 Chancen Flick (DI)

2003 Chancen Flick  (DD)

2003 Gini Sexton (DD) & (PO)

2004 Mackenzie Shephard  (PR)

2007 Darin Scott (PR)

2008 Darin Scott (PR)

2013 Alexsis Thain (SO)


One-Act Play All Staters

1987  Nena Howard

1990  Kurtis Ivey


State Runner-ups

1996 Jessica Partain (OO)

1998 Chantry Banks  (PO)

2001 Chancen Flick  (PR)

2005 Mackenzie Shephard (SO)

2012 Annie Chaney (PO)


Eight Students have also won the "State Superintendent's Award for Arts Excellence"

1994 Stacey Trent

1998 Chantry Banks

2003 Gini Sexton

2003 Chancen Flick

2008 Riley McCallay

2010 Darin Scott

2012 Saydi Dowd

2013 Corianne Fairchild






Speech Navigation